32nd National Conference on Combustion and Energy on Apr. 24 at NCKU.-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

32nd National Conference on Combustion and Energy on Apr. 24 at NCKU.

SDG13

32nd National Conference on Combustion and Energy on Apr. 24 at NCKU.

Synergy Correlation

Trade off Correlation

"32nd National Conference on Combustion and Energy" brings together nearly 150 scholars and experts in China and publishes 110 academic papers related to combustion technology and energy application technology; Vice President Fong-Chin Su attended the conference to wish the conference a success, emphasizing the importance of combustion technology in energy It plays an important key role in the transformation of the university. Chenggong University will shoulder its social responsibility, connect with surrounding schools, and contribute academic energy.
"The Combustion Institute of R.O.C.", founded by professor Huei-Huang Chiu, studies issues such as combustion and energy technology. Broad topics include transportation, power generation, shipping, aviation, and materials for combustion research. From wood, oil to coal and natural gas in the early stage, it has progressed to the current hydrogen energy. Today's seminar is attended by scholars and experts from all walks of life such as Taipower and Industrial Technology Research Institute.

The Combustion Institute of R.O.C. Chairman, National Formosa University Department of Power Mechanical Engineering Professor Shou-Yin Yang said that the Institute is devoted to research on combustion-related issues, from automobiles, aircraft rockets, national defense to people's livelihood, how to convert combustion into heat , power and electricity, and reducing the impact and pollution on the environment are important topics in the field of combustion and energy research.

Professor Shou-Yin Yang said that in the future, the proportion of renewable energy will increase significantly to 60 to 70%, and the upgrade of combustion technology will be used to reduce carbon emissions and accelerate the development process of net zero emissions. "I hope that through the accumulation of knowledge, to help advance government policy”


The convener, Prof. Hsiau, Shu-San said that this seminar has three important agendas to discuss, "Hydrogen Energy, Biomass Fuels and CCUS". Hydrogen energy has a wide range of applications, and there are many technological breakthroughs. The development of biomass fuels is closely related to combustion theory. CCUS (Carbon Capture, Utilization and Storage, CCUS) refers to the capture, reuse and storage of carbon emissions. Recently, the Ministry of Science and Technology has invested a lot of money in research projects. One of the projects is called "New Combustion Technology". In addition to reducing carbon dioxide emissions, The possibility of reuse is also added, which not only reflects the circular economy, but also reduces global greenhouse gas emissions. However, apart from energy, there are also many technologies related to combustion in national defense technology. These are the directions that the academic community must continue to work hard and strive for. It is hoped that through the annual exchange, more scholars will be motivated to strive forward in the field of combustion. , so that the teachers and students who participated in the seminar returned with fruitful results.

Vice President Fong-Chin Su said that NCKU will shoulder social responsibilities, connect surrounding schools and contribute academic energy

Prof. Hsiau, Shu-San, Convenor of the Department of Energy Science of the Ministry of Science and Technology, encouraged scholars to have the determination to invest in research.
 

Through the upgrading of combustion technology, reducing carbon emissions and accelerating the development process of net zero emissions are very important issues. (The Combustion Institute of R.O.C. Chairman, Professor Shou-Yin Yang)

NCKU Students Collaborate with International Sustainability Organizations to Host " Zero Carbon Event"

SDG13NCKU Students Collaborate with International Sustainability Organizations to Host " Zero Carbon Event"

View more
Pao-kuan Wang, NCKU Professor, Wins Top Award from European Severe Storm Lab

SDG13Pao-kuan Wang, NCKU Professor, Wins Top Award from European Severe Storm Lab

View more
Nurturing Net-Zero Talents to Build Taiwan's Green Economy, NCKU and TÜV Rheinland Sign Memorandum of Understanding

SDG13Nurturing Net-Zero Talents to Build Taiwan's Green Economy, NCKU and TÜV Rheinland Sign Memorandum of Understanding

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨年會 24 日在成大-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨年會 24 日在成大

SDG13

第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨年會 24 日在成大

Synergy Correlation

Trade off Correlation

中華民國燃燒學會 24 日在國立成功大學自強校區航太系館,舉行「第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會」,匯集國內將近 150 學者專家,發表 110 篇與燃燒科技及能源應用技術有關的學術論文;成大副校長蘇芳慶到場預祝大會成功,強調燃燒技術在能源的轉換中,扮演著重要的關鍵,成功大學將肩負起社會責任,連結周邊學校,貢獻學術能量。
 
蘇芳慶副校長表示,中華民國燃燒學會從教授邱輝煌創立以來,有多位學者投入心力,研究燃燒及能源科技等議題。討論的範圍很廣,從交通到工廠發電、從輪船到航空業,燃燒研究的材料,也從早期的木材、石油到煤炭、天然氣,進展到最近被大量討論的氫能,今日的研討會有來自台電、工研院等各界學者專家到場,盼能結合產官學研的力量,提昇國內燃燒與能源研究的競爭力。
 
中華民國燃燒學會理事長、國立虎尾科技大學動力機械系教授楊授印受訪時表示,很高興能回到協會創始的系所舉辦研討會,協會從國立成功大學校長、中華民國燃燒學會名譽主任委員蘇慧貞,擔任籌備委員開始,投入心力研究燃燒相關等議題,從汽車、飛機火箭、國防到民生,如何藉由燃燒轉換為熱、功與電,並減少對環境的衝擊與污染,是燃燒與能源研究領域,很重要的議題。
 
楊授印理事長表示,世界地球日當天,蔡英文總統在臉書上提及「台灣 2050 淨零排放」的目標;國內初級能源消費,仍以石油與燃煤為最大宗,但在可見的未來裡面,再生能源占比大幅提升到 60 至 70%,更要靠燃燒技術的升級,來減少碳排量,加速淨零排放的發展進程,「期待能透過知識的累積,協助推動政府政策」。
 
科技部能源學門召集人蕭述三表示,淨零排放絕對是近期最火紅的議題,台灣要邁向 2050 淨零排放的目標,是一項艱鉅的考驗,其中,燃燒研究是關鍵。這次的研討會有三個重要的議程討論,「氫能、生質燃料與 CCUS」。
 
蕭述三召集人進一步解釋,氫能應用的範圍很廣,技術上也有很多需要突破的地方,生質燃料的發展更是與燃燒學理息息相關。CCUS(Carbon Capture, Utilization and Storage, CCUS)指碳排放的捕獲、再利用及封存,近期科技部投入大量經費研究的計畫,其中有一個項目叫做「新燃燒技術」,除減少二氧化碳的排放,更加入了再利用的可能性,不僅體現循環經濟,更降低全球溫室氣體排放量。然而,跳脫出能源,國防科技也有許多技術跟燃燒有關,這些都是學界必須繼續努力、奮鬥的方向,盼能藉由每年一度的交流,激盪出更多學者在燃燒領域向前奮鬥的決心,讓參與研討會的師生滿載而歸。

第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨 111 年會員大會: http://ncce.ciroc.org.tw/index.php?inter=program
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2022-04-24
 

蘇芳慶副校長致詞表示,成功大學將肩負起社會責任,連結周邊學校,貢獻學術能量 
 

科技部能源學門召集人蕭述三勉勵在場學者,投入燃燒領域研究的決心 

中華民國燃燒學會理事長楊授印表示,如何透過燃燒技術的升級,減少碳排量,加速淨零排放的發展進程,是很重要的議題

成大都計系第 28 屆國土規劃論壇 200 餘人與會 推動國土淨零路徑尋求共識X共事

SDG13成大都計系第 28 屆國土規劃論壇 200 餘人與會 推動國土淨零路徑尋求共識X共事

View more
第27屆國土規劃論壇 探討國土規劃淨零路徑與推動方向

SDG13第27屆國土規劃論壇 探討國土規劃淨零路徑與推動方向

View more
【永續校園】成大第 2 批電動機車今交車啟用

SDG13【永續校園】成大第 2 批電動機車今交車啟用

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。