NCKU Hospital will Cooperate with FlyingV to Create the First Digital Health and Medical Aggregator in Taiwan.-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

NCKU Hospital will Cooperate with FlyingV to Create the First Digital Health and Medical Aggregator in Taiwan.

SDG3

NCKU Hospital will Cooperate with FlyingV to Create the First Digital Health and Medical Aggregator in Taiwan.

Synergy Correlation

 

Medical Device Innovation Center of NCKU and the Center for Clinical Innovation and Research Center of NCKU held the "2022 International Symposium on Innovative Medical Materials for Smart Medicine and Results Presentation and Industry-Academia-Medical Exchange Meeting" at Hotel Shangri-La Far Eastern Tainan  on December 7, focusing on the challenges of cross-industry cooperation and the cultivation of smart medical talents, to jointly explore the key to future biomedical development and innovation, and to demonstrate the application capabilities of NCKU and NCKU Hospital's research and development achievements.
 The "2022 International Symposium on Innovative Medical Materials for Smart Medical Care and Results Presentation and Industry-Academia-Medical Exchange" invited academic, research, industry and clinical teams to present new and innovative medical technologies and to exchange cross-border technological achievements. Many special guests including President Huey-Jen Su of NCKU, Vice President  Fong-Chin Su of NCKU, Director Hsu of Tainan Public Health Bureau, Vice Director Cheng Hsiu-jung of Southern Taiwan Science Park Bureau, Dean Jing-Wei Lee of NCKU Hospital, Dean Yan-Shen Shan of NCKU School of Medicine, Vice President Zhih-Cherng Chen of Chi Mei Hospital, and President Yao of Ditmanson Medical Foundation Chia - Yi Christian Hospital participated in the meeting. What’s more, some representatives from Taiwan's industry, government, academia, research and medicine, and more than 60 representatives from Taiwan's biomedical and medical materials industries also joined this grand meeting. During the meeting, we also signed a letter of intent with the FlyingVest Ventures of the FlyingV Group, a well-known Taiwanese public fundraiser, to help identify a new outlet for the digital precision health industry and to establish Taiwan's first digital precision health biomedical aggregator to create a value-added biomedical industry, academia, research and medical aggregation platform.
As the COVID-19 epidemic begins to sweep the world in 2020, the government of Taiwan has proposed to build a secure and resilient society. In addition to establishing a comprehensive epidemic prevention policy, the government has also emphasized the development of precision health and medical care, and the use of emerging technologies and smart technologies to promote smart health. While Taiwan is a global role model for epidemic prevention, many companies are looking at the future market of innovative medical materials and are investing in the development of smart medical services, as the world sees Taiwan's medical and technological strength. In order to continue to cope with the post-epidemic era and in line with the national direction of promoting precise innovation and healthy and sustainable public policies, NCKU and its affiliated hospital are accelerating the transformation and application of smart medicine through forward-looking technology, and shouldering the important task of caring for the health of the whole population and senior care to fulfill their social responsibility and mission.
 In the presentation, NCKU Hospital shared how doctors, nurses, radiologists, and other multi-disciplinary and multi-functional personnel are using AI to assist in medical care and improve health for all. NCKU Hospital has developed a number of prediction modules, i-Dashboard information integration panels, clinical decision support systems, and alert systems to integrate artificial intelligence technology and data into the medical process to assist medical staff in clinical operations, including: cardiovascular teams to build genetic and clinical databases to achieve cardiovascular precision medical care. The Medical Imaging team has developed intelligent ultrasound breast lumps and BIRADS classification suggestion system to assist the workflow efficiency of the medical department; the Digital Pathology team has developed the oil drop segmentation model to continuously refine the algorithm and accuracy to improve the medical diagnosis efficiency. The senior tumor team combines models and clinical data with deep learning to construct automatic detection of liver metastases in colorectal cancer; the whiteboard team implements a visual panel in the surgical intensive care unit to optimize the efficiency of clinical staff, and introduces an automatic notification AI module to replace manual notification in the emergency room to speed up patient diagnosis, reduce emergency room congestion, and effectively improve the quality of emergency care. The senior care integration team integrates the needs of senior care and builds an innovative integrated care model for senior smart medical care, creating a wall-free smart medical care with cross-specialty, cross-medical, and cross-discipline to provide patients with more comprehensive health care. The senior care integration team integrates the needs of senior care and builds an innovative integrated care model for senior smart medical care, creating a wall-free smart medical care with cross-specialty, cross-medical, and cross-discipline to provide patients with more comprehensive health care. At the same time, NCKU and NCKU Hospital continue to seek more international partnerships to promote the development of advanced technologies, innovative solutions and applications in the field of smart medicine through cross-disciplinary, cross-institutional and cross-cultural knowledge exchange and research collaboration to jointly address the major challenges of this era.
 In response to the needs and trends of the industry, Medical Device Innovation Center of NCKU, together with the Center for Clinical Innovation and Research Center of NCKU, co-organized this conference to build a bridge of communication and cooperation by linking key opinion leaders from industry, government, academia, research, and medicine, as well as the international industry-academia alliance of medical devices promoted by over 200 biomedical and medical material manufacturers in Taiwan.As medical technology product development concepts are often derived from the treatment or care needs of patients and health care professionals, as well as the health care measures required by the general public, at least seven clinical teams and experts are invited to share their clinical perspectives, and five academic and corporate teams are invited to present their research and development technologies, helping to effectively match innovative technologies with clinical needs.
 Director Hsu of Tainan Public Health Bureau said that the accidental episode of the Coronavirus in the past three years has brought Taiwan's telemedicine into a brand new stage. When empowering technology and medical industry combine with each other, telemedicine becomes a possible solution for medical affirmative action, and the government is glad to see industry and academia working together to find a chance for the transformation and development of the intelligent medical industry. In order to enhance the development of the precision health industry towards the vision of all-age health, including health care, prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and care, we are expanding the cooperation between domestic biomedical and information communication industries by integrating industry, academia, and research across technologies and fields. The Tainan City Government Biological Database is the only human biological database in the national health authorities that has received permission to be set up, and officials have always supported the strengthening of industry-academia-research cooperation under the policy objectives. From the profound basic scientific research, to the creative realization of clinical research, to the communication of regulations and validation, to the promotion of cross-disciplinary development, to help the industry to enter the international market, to discuss the future development plan of the industry, to optimize the development environment of the industry, to accelerate the development of the biomedical industry in Taiwan, and to make a contribution to the sharing of accurate health for all.
Vice Director Cheng Hsiu-jung of Southern Taiwan Science Park Bureau said that the Administration has been committed to cooperating with major hospitals and schools in recent years, and has set up education and training centers in seven medical schools to promote domestic medical materials and assist medical manufacturers to exchange and discuss with medical doctors and professors, from which the clinical problems encountered by adult medical doctors or unsatisfied clinical needs are brought out, and both sides discuss the solutions into medical equipment products or services, which not only solve medical problems, but also help medical material manufacturers to find the direction of technical product development and enhance corporate value.
 Medical Device Innovation Center of NCKU has set up an exchange platform demonstration base at the NCKU School of Medicine to foster the familiarity and trust of future physicians with Southern Taiwan Science Park's medical device products, to facilitate the trial pipeline into the hospital procurement system, and to establish a teaching and research pipeline to link the three fields of medicine and industry through exchange.In the future, various kinds of exchange activities will be held to allow manufacturers to showcase their existing medical materials products and increase their exposure, as well as to allow medical professionals to give feedback to users and give hospitals the opportunity to purchase and use their products, thus increasing the opportunities for hospitals to promote their products and unite their efforts to promote the upgrading of the domestic smart medical industry.
 Vice President  Fong-Chin Su of NCKU said that the wave of artificial intelligence has long swept the world, and the industry is actively seeking and implementing related applications. In terms of the medical field, artificial intelligence has been used to research and develop new medicines, identify symptoms, and speed up the diagnosis and treatment process. That is, artificial intelligence can be considered a very important resource for the medical industry. Taiwan is a global leader in the high-tech industry and medical technology. If the related enterprises in Taiwan can join hands to further integrate the strength of cutting-edge technology and clinical practice needs, through the collection, analysis and activation of medical data, as a reference basis for clinical process improvement, strengthen the efficiency of management operations, enhance the efficiency of medical staff, and meet the needs of those in need. In recent years, NCKU has been actively integrating cross-sectoral energy from industry, government, academia, research, and medicine, hoping to jointly build a strong platform for innovative medical exchanges, accelerate the commercialization of new medical technologies, and emphasize the cultivation of medical cross-education talents and encourage the creation of new start-up companies. We also hope to link the advantages of smart medical, academic and research technology and industry to promote the overall quality of the medical industry and humanized health market as our goal. At the same time, we hope to continue to work together across borders to set challenging and forward-looking strategies to lead the emerging applications and upgrades in the industry, and to create a national competitiveness in smart healthcare together!
Finally, with the support of NSTC's AI capstone program, Medical Device Innovation Center of NCKU and the Center for Clinical Innovation and Research Center of NCKU have joined forces to establish a smart health care innovation exchange platform to integrate the deep technical roots of information foundation, cloud technology, big data analysis, and artificial intelligence. Through the collaboration of academic research teams, clinical experts and industry partners, we focus on the development of artificial intelligence for medical devices, senior care, medical imaging, precision medicine, and data governance applications. Through talent matching, industry-academia cooperation, technology consultation, data sharing, and pilot field application, we will strengthen the technology linkage of industry-academia R&D to accelerate the validation of research results in the clinical field, stimulate the progress of innovative medical treatment, develop emerging solutions for whole-person care, implement integrated medical care and value-added applications of smart technology, strengthen Call for Collaboration and Co-Development, and enhance the value of the innovative medical R&D chain together to shape a sustainable smart healthcare ecosystem.



 

2022 International Symposium on Innovative Medical Materials for Smart Medicine and Results Presentation and Industry-Academia-Medical Exchange Meeting.

Medical Device Innovation Center of NCKU and the Center for Clinical Innovation and Research Center of NCKU establish a smart health care innovation exchange platform.

Zi Yu Sun Was Invited to Present Her Research of New Possibilities of Hyaluronic Acid Treatment for Parkinson's Disease in U.S.A

SDG3Zi Yu Sun Was Invited to Present Her Research of New Possibilities of Hyaluronic Acid Treatment for Parkinson's Disease in U.S.A

View more
College of Medicine, NCKU Coordinated With Kyalio to Dismiss Medical Resource Inequality by Making VR Courses and Promoting Them

SDG3College of Medicine, NCKU Coordinated With Kyalio to Dismiss Medical Resource Inequality by Making VR Courses and Promoting Them

View more
Industry’s First Combination of Medicine and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Furthering AI Education

SDG3Industry’s First Combination of Medicine and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Furthering AI Education

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

成大成醫攜手共創產研醫平台 將與 FlyingV 打造全臺首座數位精準健康生醫聚合器(Aggregator)-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

成大成醫攜手共創產研醫平台 將與 FlyingV 打造全臺首座數位精準健康生醫聚合器(Aggregator)

SDG3

成大成醫攜手共創產研醫平台 將與 FlyingV 打造全臺首座數位精準健康生醫聚合器(Aggregator)

Synergy Correlation

 

文/成大前瞻醫材中心 圖/劉姿佑、成大前瞻醫材中心
 
國立成功大學前瞻醫材中心與成大醫院臨床創新研發中心 12 月 7 日於臺南香格里拉遠東國際大飯店盛大舉行「2022智慧醫療創新醫材國際學術論壇與成果發表暨產學醫交流會」,聚焦跨產業合作挑戰與智慧醫療人才培育交流,共同探討未來生醫發展創新關鍵,並展現成功大學與成大醫院產學研發成果落地應用量能。
 
「2022 智慧醫療創新醫材國際學術論壇與成果發表暨產學醫交流會」活動邀請學研、產業、臨床團隊發表醫療新創科技,進行跨界技術成果交流。成功大學校長蘇慧貞、成功大學副校長蘇芳慶、臺南市衛生局局長許以霖、南科管理局副局長鄭秀絨、成大醫院李經維院長、成大醫學院沈延盛院長、奇美醫院副院長陳志成、嘉基醫院院長姚維仁等貴賓蒞臨,還有來自臺灣產官學研醫各界人士及 60 家以上臺灣生醫、醫材產業代表共襄盛舉,場面熱絡。會中也與臺灣知名群眾募資 FlyingV 集團的 FlyingVest Ventures 曙光網路加速器共同簽屬合作意向書,預計將協助數位精準健康產業找出一個新出口,未來也將成立臺灣首創的數位精準健康生醫聚合器(Aggregator)打造可以共創價值之生醫產學研醫聚合平台。
 
2020年開始新冠疫情席捲全球,我國政府提出建造安居韌性社會,在健康照護上除了建置全方位防疫政策,更加強發展精準健康與醫療,運用新興科技、智慧科技推動智慧健康。臺灣為全球防疫模範生,在讓全世界看見我國醫療與科技實力之際,不少企業看準未來創新醫材市場,投入發展智慧醫療,為持續應對尚未平息的疫後新時代挑戰,及因應國家推動精準創新、健康永續公共政策的方向,國立成功大學及附設醫院透過前瞻科技加速智慧醫療轉型及應用,肩負照護全民健康、高齡照護重任,落實社會責任及使命。
 
此次成果發表中,成大醫院分享醫師、護理師、放射師…等跨科及跨職類人員,如何在發展 AI 醫療曙光中,運用 AI 輔助醫療照護,提升全民健康( Health for All )。成醫發展多項預測模組、i-Dashboard 資訊整合面板、臨床決策輔助系統、警示系統等,將人工智慧技術與數據資料導入醫療流程,輔助醫療人員臨床作業,包括:心血管團隊建置基因與臨床資料庫,達到心血管精準醫療照護;影像醫學團隊開發智慧乳房超音波腫塊良惡及 BIRADS 分類建議系統,輔助醫療科部工作流程效率;數位病理團隊開發油滴分割模型,持續精進演算法與準確度,提升醫療診斷效率;高齡腫瘤團隊結合模型與臨床數據,搭配深度學習,建構大腸直腸癌肝轉移腫瘤影像的自動偵測;電子白板團隊於外科加護病房落地應用視覺化面板,優化臨床醫護人員工作效率,同時於急診導入自動通報 AI 模組取代人工通報,加速病人的診斷,降低急診壅塞情形,有效提升急診就醫品質;高齡照護整合團隊整合高齡照護需求,布建高齡智慧醫療創新整合性照護模式,以跨專科、跨醫療、跨領域打造無牆化智慧醫療,給予患者更全方位的健康照護,期待能藉此拋磚引玉共創智慧醫療新世紀。於此同時,成功大學與成大醫院不斷尋求更多的國際合作夥伴,通過跨學科領域、跨機構、跨文化的知識交流及研究合作來促進發展先進技術、開發創新解決方案和深耕智慧醫療領域應用,共同應對這個時代的重大挑戰。
 
國立成功大學前瞻醫療器材科技中心為呼應產業需求與趨勢,攜手成大醫院臨床創新研發中心共同舉辦本次會議,經由過去已鏈結國內外產官學研醫關鍵意見領袖,以及串聯臺灣超過 200 家生醫、醫材廠商所推動的醫療器材國際產學聯盟,搭起良性的溝通與合作橋梁。由於醫療科技產品開發概念通常來自於病患、醫療照護人員所面臨治療或照護需求,以及一般民眾所需的衛生保健措施,本會議邀請至少 7 組臨床團隊與專家分享臨床觀點、5 組學研與企業團隊發表研發技術,有助於創新科技有效對接臨床需求。
 
臺南市衛生局局長許以霖表示,三年來新冠病毒的意外插曲,則陰錯陽差的讓臺灣遠距醫療邁入全新階段,當賦能科技與醫療產業相互結合,遠距醫療成為醫療平權的可能解方,政府樂見產學共同攜手尋找智慧化醫療產業轉型發展的新藍海。為提升精準健康產業朝向保健、預防、診斷、治療、照護之全齡健康願景發展,透過跨技術跨領域整合產學研的方式,擴大國內生醫及資通訊產業合作。而臺南市政府生物資料庫也為全國衛生機關中唯一獲得設置許可之人體生物資料庫,官方一向支持在政策目標下強化之產學研合作。從深厚的基礎科學研究出發,臨床研究的創意實現,佐以法規與驗證溝通,推動跨領域發展,協助產業跨入國際市場,共商產業未來的發展規劃,期能優化產業發展環境,加速我國生醫產業的發展,為全民共享精準健康盡一份心力。
 
南科管理局副局長鄭秀絨表示,管理局近年致力與各大醫院與學校進行體驗場域合作,至今已於 7 所醫學院設置教育訓練中心,推廣國產醫材,協助生醫廠商與醫護、教授團隊交流洽談,從中引出成醫醫護臨床上碰到的問題或未被滿足的臨床需求,雙方共同討論將解決方案轉化成醫療器材產品或服務,除解決醫護問題外,也可以協助醫材廠商找尋技術產品研發方向,提升企業價值。
 
成功大學前瞻醫療器材科技中心於成大醫學院建構交流平台示範基地,重視養成未來醫師對於南科醫材產品的熟悉度與信賴度,暢通試用管道進入醫院採購系統以及建立教研管道,透過交流串聯產醫學三大領域,後續將陸續辦理各種不同形式的交流活動,讓廠商展示現行的醫材產品提高曝光度,也讓醫護給予使用者意見的反饋,有機會讓醫院採購使用,增加廠商產品醫院推廣機會,凝聚力量共推國內智慧醫療產業升級。
 
成大副校長蘇芳慶表示,人工智慧浪潮早已席捲全球,產業界也積極尋找並落實相關應用,就醫療領域來說,目前已有運用人工智慧研發新藥、辨識病徵、加速診療過程等應用,人工智慧可說是醫療產業非常重要的戰力資源。而臺灣除了在高科技產業具有國際領先能量,醫療技術方面也是全球翹楚,國內相關企業若能攜手合作,進一步整合尖端科技實力與臨床實務需求,透過醫療數據的收集、分析及活化,做為臨床流程改善的參考依據,強化管理營運效益,提升醫護人員效率,滿足需求者的問題。以國立成功大學近幾年積極地整合產、官、學、研、醫跨界能量,希望共同打造強大的創新醫療交流平台,加速醫療新技術商品化,並重視培育醫療跨育人才及鼓勵衍生新創公司。也希望以串接智慧醫療、學研技術及產業的多方優勢,促進整體醫療產業優質化與人性化健康市場為目標,同時也期望持續跨界攜手努力,設定具挑戰性及前瞻策略思維,引領產業新興應用與升級,期勉共創在智慧醫療上的國家總體競爭力!
 
最後在國科會 AI capstone 計畫的支持下,成大醫院臨床創新研發中心與成功大學前瞻醫材中心攜手建立智慧健康醫療創新交流平台,以整合資訊基礎、雲端科技、大數據分析與人工智慧等深厚技術根基,透過媒合學術研究團隊、臨床專家和產業夥伴合作,聚焦發展人工智慧於醫療器材、高齡照護、醫學影像、精準醫療、數據治理應用等議題。藉由人才媒合、產學合作、技術諮詢、資料分享及試驗場域應用,強化產學研發技術鏈結,以加速研究成果於臨床場域驗證,激發智慧醫療創新醫療的進步,發展全人照護新興解決方案,落實整合醫療照護及智慧科技加值應用,強化夥伴結盟(Call for Collaboration)與共同研發(Co-Development),一同提升創新醫療研發鏈價值,形塑永續的智慧健康醫療生態系。
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2022-12-09

2022智慧醫療創新醫材國際學術論壇與成果發表暨產學醫交流會

成大醫院臨床創新研發中心與成功大學前瞻醫材中心攜手建立智慧健康醫療創新交流平台

智慧醫療勢在必行 成大醫院「揚帆啟航智慧醫療之路國際研討會」9 日登場

SDG3智慧醫療勢在必行 成大醫院「揚帆啟航智慧醫療之路國際研討會」9 日登場

View more
持續對抗神經退化 張南山師生再度獲邀至美國 ASBMB 演講

SDG3持續對抗神經退化 張南山師生再度獲邀至美國 ASBMB 演講

View more
成大醫學院攜手群創光電 成立醫學影像中心

SDG3成大醫學院攜手群創光電 成立醫學影像中心

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。