Awakening Taiwan’s Memory of Human Rights through the Sincerity of Art: Memorandum of Understanding between NCKU and the Nationa-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

Awakening Taiwan’s Memory of Human Rights through the Sincerity of Art: MOU between NCKU and the National Human Rights Museum

SDG10

Awakening Taiwan’s Memory of Human Rights through the Sincerity of Art: MOU between NCKU and the National Human Rights Museum

Synergy Correlation

National Cheng Kung University (NCKU) and the National Human Rights Museum signed a Memorandum of Understanding for Human Rights Education through Arts in the morning of October 28, 2019 at the NCKU Museum. Because of the signing of this memorandum, the two parties shall co-host the Tainan International Human Rights Festival in November. The programs of the festival include an International Human Rights Art Festival–Symposium on Memory, Human Rights, and Theatre, a theatrical performance from Hong Kong, Lu-ting the Merman, a Taiwanese musical, The Spring of Bayhops, the Phoenix Tree Drama Festival organized by NCKU students, and exhibitions concerning human rights issues in 1960s Taiwan. The dean of the College of Liberal Arts, Chen Yuh-Neu, indicated that human rights issues are closely related to daily life. In addition, the arts affect society in an imperceptible way. Through cooperation with the National Human Rights Museum and the integration of human rights issues with various forms of art such as theater, the visual arts, and performances, NCKU is expected to become the exhibition and research base for human-rights-related artistic creation in southern Taiwan.
 
After 10 years of preparation, the National Human Rights Museum was established in May 2018. In September of that year, it became the host of the Federation of International Human Rights Museums–Asia Pacific. The museum has thus quickly gained international recognition. The director of the museum, Chen Chun-Hung, stated that human rights issues encompass a wide scope, and the arts serve to establish a platform for conversation, deliberation, and debate. Moreover, the director expressed his hope that Tainan will become a crucial location for human rights exchange and a strong force promoting extraordinary artworks to an international audience under the leadership of NCKU.

The International Human Rights Art Festival–Symposium on Memory, Human Rights, and Theatre—which will be held from November 4 to 6—will be the first international meeting of human rights and theatrical workers in Taiwan. The participants will include theater directors and relevant scholars from Argentina, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea, and Malaysia. Liu Nan-Fang, a associate professor from the Department of Taiwanese Literature, NCKU, has stated that human rights are a universal value, and theater is an excellent artistic medium; in Argentina and South Korea, for example, theaters have been developed to reflect social issues. In addition, on the basis of the theater-related efforts made by NCKU students and faculty members, the International Human Rights Festival can continue to promote human rights education and encourage artistic creation concerning human rights. Through connection of NCKU with the world, Taiwan can participate in the global community with respect to human rights issues.

Professor Kao Mei-Hua, from the Department of Chinese Literature, NCKU, stated that the fight for human rights often results in traumatic memories in a society. Autobiographies, oral history, and documentaries can conserve such history; nevertheless, artistic media such as literature, films, and theaters can turn personal experiences into issues that the society can then contemplate. Professor Kao indicated that we not only preserve sad and painful memories but also interpret and understand history through the medium of art. Furthermore, by participating in the interpretation, creation, and support of human-rights-related art, Taiwanese people’s memories of the human rights movement can be awakened through the sincerity of art.

NCKU Library Hosts Book Exhibition Spotlighting Human Rights Issues and Extends Invitations for Series of Events

SDG10NCKU Library Hosts Book Exhibition Spotlighting Human Rights Issues and Extends Invitations for Series of Events

View more
Disaster Prevention Knowledge and Experience Exchange

SDG10Disaster Prevention Knowledge and Experience Exchange

View more
NCKU and three companies sign MOU for sustainable Epidermolysis Bullosa patient care.

SDG10NCKU and three companies sign MOU for sustainable Epidermolysis Bullosa patient care.

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

用藝術的真誠喚醒台灣的人權記憶 成大與國家人權博物館簽訂合作備忘錄-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

用藝術的真誠喚醒台灣的人權記憶 成大與國家人權博物館簽訂合作備忘錄

SDG10

用藝術的真誠喚醒台灣的人權記憶 成大與國家人權博物館簽訂合作備忘錄

Awakening Taiwan’s Memory of Human Rights through the Sincerity of Art: Memorandum of Understanding between NCKU and the National Human Rights Museum

Synergy Correlation

以藝術誠意喚醒台灣人權記憶 成大與國家人權博物館簽署合作備忘錄
2019年10月28日上午,成大與國家人權博物館在成大博物館舉行了《關於人權、藝術和文化教育的諒解備忘錄》簽字儀式。 “人權戲劇創作研討會”,演出香港現代話劇《陸霆》和台灣音樂劇《馬鞍上的春天》,成人學生製作的“鳳凰樹戲劇展”,以及1960年代台灣人權史展,等豐富。成城大學文學院院長陳允女錶示,人權問題與生活息息相關,藝術有潛移默化的作用。她希望通過與國際人權博物館的合作,繼續推動人權與藝術的結合。從戲劇、藝術到展覽表演,成大將逐漸成為南台灣人權藝術創作的展覽和研究基地。




國家人權博物館歷經10年籌備期,於2018年5月成立,同年9月更成為「國際人權博物館聯盟亞太分會」,在國際上擁有亮眼表現。國家人權博物館館長陳俊宏表示,人權議題十分廣泛,藉由藝術能開啟一個對話、審議與辯論的空間,很期待台南能在成大的帶領下,成為人權交流的重要場域並持續將優秀的藝術作品推向國際。

將於11月4日到6日舉辦的「國際人權戲劇創作研討會」是台灣歷年首次集結人權、戲劇實務工作者,並邀請來自阿根廷、香港、新加坡、韓國、馬來西亞等地的導演及學者共同參與的國內外盛會。成大台文系教師劉南芳表示,人權議題是世界普世價值,戲劇是很好的藝術媒介,阿根廷、韓國等地是戲劇反映社會問題重要發展國家,藉由人權藝術節希望整合過去成大師生在戲劇藝術上的努力,持續推動人權教育並鼓勵發展人權藝術創作,從成大與世界連結,讓台灣在人權議題上與國際接軌。

「爭取人權經常伴隨著社會上的創傷記憶;我們透過自傳、口述歷史、紀錄片…可以保存這段歷史,但是透過文學、紀錄片、戲劇等藝術媒介的再現,能讓許多個人的經驗拓展其影響範圍成為社會思考的議題。」成大中文系高美華教授指出,我們並非只保存「悲傷痛苦的回憶」,而是透過藝術媒介的詮釋了解歷史,並進一步參與詮釋與創作、支持「人權藝術」,透過藝術的真誠喚醒台灣人權運動的記憶。

(撰文/劉姿佑 攝影/孟慶慈)
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2019-10-28

特殊生張承煜熱情投入 3D 繪圖能力一級棒 成大不分系喜迎新學子

SDG10特殊生張承煜熱情投入 3D 繪圖能力一級棒 成大不分系喜迎新學子

View more
泡泡龍永續照護新篇章 成大與三企業簽署合作備忘錄 

SDG10泡泡龍永續照護新篇章 成大與三企業簽署合作備忘錄 

View more
成大 2024 首場「島鏈.思想」大師講座 王汎森院士談人類思想如何由下而上影響

SDG10成大 2024 首場「島鏈.思想」大師講座 王汎森院士談人類思想如何由下而上影響

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。