NCKU Won Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award Make the Record for Winning the Most Awards for a Sin-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

NCKU Wins The Most Award for a Single School: Winning Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award

SDG4

NCKU Wins The Most Award for a Single School: Winning Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award

Synergy Correlation

 The winner list of 2022 Global Views USR Award was recently announced, NCKU won two top prizes and two model prizes, setting the record for winning the most awards for a single school since this award was established three years ago. NCKU won the top prize in the ''Comprehensive Performance,General Group'' and the ''International Sharing Group'' ; the model prize in the “Local Inclusion Group” and the “Talent Learning Group'', being the top among all the universities who have participated in the selection.
  The award ceremony for the 2022 Global Views USR Award was held  in the building of Global Views on April 13. This year, the awards were divided into two main categories, comprehensive performance and outstanding programming. There were 154 participants and at the end of 24 rewards, the awarding rate had only reached 15.6%.
  NCKU has long been promoting USR, taking USR as its mission, for the purpose of responding to the green university wave. This year, NCKU established four aspects, which were school affairs governance, green campus, teaching research, and local participation. Due to its hard work, it stood out in the USR award selection and won the top prize.
  President Su of NCKU gave a speech after receiving the top prize in the "Comprehensive Performance,General Group". She said that universities define themselves by producing talents, and see impacts from external inspection. She also appreciated the judges for giving NCKU this award. She said, " This award recognizes the daily operation of NCKU and believes in our effort for environmental sustainability,  encourages our participation from local to global, and even supports our fulfillment of innovative knowledge and education." 
  President Su also said, " I am very proud to work with 1800 teachers, 2200 staff, 20000 Taiwanese students, 2000 foreign students, and 5600 medical personnel in the NCKU hospital over the years." She and all her cooperative partners shared the same values, undertook innovative missions, and chose to invest time and energy in a simple way, and she appreciated them for supporting her every choice. She also showed her appreciation for the award for enabling universities with responsibility to encounter Taiwanese society. NCKU also wants to thank all higher education institutions for letting us see good role models.
  President Su further indicated that NCKU is getting toward its centennial, and needs to persist and create more opportunities in the post-epidemic era. NCKU’s knowledge, culture and technology invention must care about the needs of the vulnerable on the basis of ethics and apply to the development of society. We should "Achieve Securely and Prosper Mutually", work hard with our partners and become the power believed by the world.
  NCKU department of Nursing has won the top prize with the project “Cultivation of International Nursing Talents", reflecting the USR spirit of NCKU for taking the initiative to respond to society and world issues.  NCKU department of Nursing has offered  International Master and Ph.D degrees since 2012.In addition to cultivating high-level nursing talent, it also integrates special healthcare issues and needs in Southeast Asian Countries. So far, it has already cultivated over 80 graduates, and most of them became essential officials or served as public health education and leadership planners after returning to their countries. NCKU department of Nursing also established the Asian and Pacific Alliance for Nursing Education (APANE) in 2019, taking international responsibility on a nursing basis. It designed courses according to the local needs of each country, cultivated international nursing talents, and created social impact through these talents. Nai-Ying Ko, the director of NCKU department of Nursing said in her speech, “ I think that nursing is the spirit of medical care. I appreciate the organizer for seeing the value of nursing." She mentioned that this award assembled many people’s effort throughout the past ten years. Investing in nursing equals investing in health, by doing so, we can make a better future.
  NCKU Institute of Education cooperated with the Institute of Gerontology and won the model prize of Local Inclusion Group, the vice president of NCKU received the award as representative. It is estimated that the elderly population is going to exceed 20% by 2026 and become a super-aged society. NCKU’s USR project developed a micro community with local communities, regarding population aging as a phenomenon of society change, constructing a social structure that enables interaction and support between an elderly and non-elderly. What’s more, making the scope of activities for elders no longer limited to their living neighborhood, finding the social positioning and value of senior citizens through social practice. Yuh-Neu Chen indicated in her speech that the team of NCKU hoped to create an impact not only on local but also on cities during the process of creating economic capacity among elderly, and connect city and rural areas with the transport convenience of four-rail joint structure in Guantian.
 NCKU’s College of Science won the model prize in theTalent Learning Group with “Trilogy of Slashie ", and the Dean, Shu-Hui Chen, received the award as representative. The first series is '' Science Education for All'', the second one is "High School Critical Thinking and Philosophy Education" and "High School AP Course'', and the third one is “University Interdisciplinary Modularization Course" This project was supported from elementary school to university, creating a co-learning platform for knowledge and talent mobility, strengthening students ability when facing intellectual speculation and hands-on problems.  Shu-Hui Chen indicated that this project is in its 6th year of implementation, with more than 50 interdisciplinary modular courses offered each year and more than 7,000 participants from 58 universities across Taiwan. The purpose of the course is to create a system for the rapid flow of scientific knowledge and scientific talent, and lower and remove barriers of knowledge mobility. We are grateful for the generous support of the NCKU and its alumni, who have given the College of Science the opportunity to contribute to the community.
 

NCKU Won Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award 
Make the Record for Winning the Most Awards for a Single School

NCKU Won Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award 
Make the Record for Winning the Most Awards for a Single School 

NCKU Won Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award 
Make the Record for Winning the Most Awards for a Single School

NCKU Won Two Top Prize and Two Model Prize of 2022 Global Views USR Award 
Make the Record for Winning the Most Awards for a Single School

Huey-Jen Su, President of National Cheng Kung University (2nd from left), had a dialogue with other presidents

A Cooperation Agreement Signed Between NCKU And Akita University to Deepen Bilateral Academic Cooperation and Exchanges

SDG4A Cooperation Agreement Signed Between NCKU And Akita University to Deepen Bilateral Academic Cooperation and Exchanges

View more
University of Tsukuba and NCKU Signed JV Campus Program to Accelerate the Sharing of Higher Education Online Resources

SDG4University of Tsukuba and NCKU Signed JV Campus Program to Accelerate the Sharing of Higher Education Online Resources

View more
NCKU’s Cross-disciplinary X-Village Course Breaks Conventions and Rebuilds Teaching from the Ground Up

SDG4NCKU’s Cross-disciplinary X-Village Course Breaks Conventions and Rebuilds Teaching from the Ground Up

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

成大榮獲 2022 第三屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎兩首獎兩楷模  創單一學校最多獎項紀錄-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

成大榮獲 2022 第三屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎兩首獎兩楷模  創單一學校最多獎項紀錄

SDG4

成大榮獲 2022 第三屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎兩首獎兩楷模  創單一學校最多獎項紀錄

Synergy Correlation

2022 第三屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎得獎名單出爐,國立成功大學四組入圍全數獲獎,榮獲兩首獎、兩楷模獎,創下《遠見》USR大學社會責任獎三屆以來,單一學校拿下最多獎項紀錄。成大分別在「綜合績效一般大學組」與「國際共享組」拿下首獎;在「在地共融組」與「人才共學組」拿下楷模獎,在所有大學評選中榮登龍頭。

2022 年「第三屆《遠見》USR大學社會責任獎贈獎典禮暨座談會」4 月 13 日在遠見.天下文化事業群「南書樓」舉行,今年獎項分為綜合績效類以及傑出方案類,綜合績效類分為一般大學組與技職大學組;傑出方案類分為「人才共學組」、「在地共融組」、「福祉共生組」、「產業共創組」、「生態共好組」與「國際共享組」兩大類八大組共 154 件報名,最終誕生 24 座獎項,獲獎率僅 15.6 %。
 
成功大學長年積極推動 USR,以大學社會責任為己任,響應綠色大學風潮,在今年增設以校務治理、綠色校園、教學研究與地方參與四大面向,評選各校整體永續表現的綜合績效類中脫穎而出,奪下首獎。
 
成大校長蘇慧貞代表領下綜合績效一般大學組首獎後致詞表示,大學透過人才的產出,定義自己的存在,大學也透過結構性與獨立性的外部檢視看見我們的影響;「謝謝這個獎項從大學治理的綜合績效上肯定我們日常的組織運作,也相信我們對環境永續的努力,鼓勵我們從地方到全球的參與,更支持我們對創新知識與教育的實踐。」
 
蘇慧貞感性表示,「非常非常驕傲可以這麼多年來跟我創新支持,可以這麼多年來跟不同年齡、不同背景、不同執掌的 1800 名老師、2200 名職工、2 萬名台灣同學及  2000 名外籍同學,還有附設醫院 5600 名醫護同仁共同耕耘。」
 
蘇慧貞說:「我們一起擁抱共好的價值,也一起承擔創新前瞻的使命,我們選擇用素樸的方式去實在的付出。我們也堅持風行草偃的文化累積,是他們每一位堅定了我在決策的時候每個選擇,我要謝謝這個獎項讓具有責任感的大學與台灣社會用心相遇、相見,成功大學也要感謝所有高教的好朋友讓我們看到高教的榜樣。」
 
蘇慧貞進一步提到,成大 90 週年邁向百年,面對疫後時代必須堅持及開創更多新機,成大的知識文化與科技發明必須要在倫理的基礎上關注弱勢的需求,應用於社會的發展,藏行顯光,成就共好,和伙伴一起攜手同行,一起成為世界相信的力量。
 
成大護理系今年以「國際護理人才培育」方案拿下國際共享組首獎,體現成功大學主動回應社會與世界議題的 USR 精神,今日由成大護理系主任柯乃熒代表領獎。成大護理系 2012 年開始設立國際碩博班,除了培育高階護理核心專業人才,更融入東南亞國家特殊健康照護議題與需求,至今已培育超過 80 名畢業生,返國後大多成為重要官員或擔任公衛教育領導規劃者等;2019 年起成大護理系也成立「亞太護理教育聯盟」,以護理專業出發,承擔國際責任,針對各國當地需求做課程設計,培育國際護理人才、成立亞太護理教育聯盟,有效以人才創造社會影響力。「我常覺得護理就是醫療照護的靈魂,感謝主辦單位看見護理的價值。」柯乃熒致詞提到,這個獎項歷經 10 年,是集結歷年來眾人們的努力,投資護理就是投資健康,才能成就未來,投資人才就是創建未來,就是成就天下。
 
成大教育所與老年所攜手規劃「相伴 2026:齡感生活微社群行動網」奪下「在地共融組」楷模獎,由成大副校長陳玉女代表領獎。台灣推估在 2026 年老年人口將超過 20%,邁向超高齡社會,成大 USR 計畫發展出與在地社群間的「微社群」,將高齡化視為社會轉變的現象,建構一個高齡者與非高齡者之間彼此互動與支持的社會結構,讓長輩活動範圍不在侷限於生活鄰里,藉由社會實踐找回高齡者的社會定位與價值。 陳玉女致詞時表示,成大團隊期望在高齡經濟能力創生過程當中,除了在地,也把影響力回饋到城市,透過官田「四鐵共構」的交通便利性,讓城市與農村能夠相互連結。

成大理學院推動高中生邏輯思考的「斜槓人生三部曲」拿下人才共學組楷模獎,由成大理學院院長陳淑慧代表領獎。三部曲分別為第一部曲為「全民科學教育」、第二部曲為「高中批判性思考哲學教育」及「高中 AP 課程」、第三部曲則為「大學跨域模組化課程」。由國中小、高中、大學上下扶持,創造出一個知識與人才流動的共學平台,加強學生在面對學問思辯與動手做的能力,對於學習根本性問題進行探索與創新實驗。陳淑慧表示,此計畫執行邁入第 6 年,每年開出超過 50 門跨域模組課程,全台超過 7000 人次、58 所大學參與課程,期望藉此創造一個科學知識與科學人才快速流動的體系,降低並掃除知識流動壁壘,特別感謝成大校方與校友的大力支持,讓理學院有機會貢獻社會。
 
會後國立成功大學校長蘇慧貞、東海大學校長張國恩及國立屏東科技大學校長戴昌賢,並進行了一場綠色大學x永續人才的精采對談。蘇慧貞提到,永續有很多面向,成大盤點自己的標準是「我們的貢獻到底能不能直接去解決人類的問題。」從大學治理上來說,從課程設計、人才培育、財務投資甚至是社會參與,都是非常重要的決定。她進一步說明,成功大學的社會責任是我們能夠真正去實踐的兩件事情:第一,創新科技與產品必須能夠實踐;第二,如果產生新的文化思維或不同的典範,它必須落地生根,並且將這樣的價值原則放在每一個院系所,由院系所盤點自己能夠整合的面向,在跨平台裡面專注盤點兩件事:知識必須創新、方法必須可行,最後必須永續造成影響。
 
對於未來推動大學社會責任,蘇慧貞總結,「成大一向是看見價值、承擔使命、有能力去前瞻、確定自己能夠改變,而那是影響世界共好、共融的價值,這就是我們人才在世界存在的方式與力量。」

維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2022-04-13
 

由左至右為理學院院長陳淑慧、校長蘇慧貞、副校長陳玉女、護理系主任柯乃熒
成大校長蘇慧貞(右)代表領取綜合績效一般大學組首獎,由評審代表考試院委員姚立德頒獎

成大護理系主任柯乃熒(右)代表領取「國際共享組」首獎,由天下文化事業群發行人王力行頒獎 

成大副校長陳玉女(右)代表領取「在地共融組」楷模獎,由天下文化事業群發行人王力行頒獎

成大理學院院長陳淑慧(右)代表領取「人才共學組」楷模獎,由台灣地方創生基金會董事長陳美伶頒獎

成大校長蘇慧貞(左2)與其他校校長共同進行對談

成大校長蘇慧貞(右)代表領取綜合績效一般大學組首獎,由評審代表考試院委員姚立德頒獎

成大數位創新學院實驗計畫 Coding-X 成果發表 鼓勵學生跨域學習

SDG4成大數位創新學院實驗計畫 Coding-X 成果發表 鼓勵學生跨域學習

View more
療癒遊樂園主題書展系列活動 滿載幸福能量 邁向下一步

SDG4療癒遊樂園主題書展系列活動 滿載幸福能量 邁向下一步

View more
大家來玩科學 2023年臺南市全民科學週「熱力四射」登場

SDG4大家來玩科學 2023年臺南市全民科學週「熱力四射」登場

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。