《AI Is Not the Same as Imagined ?!》 Come to Tainan Art Museum for Exhibition and Feel the Charm of AI on the Weekend-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

《AI Is Not the Same as Imagined ?!》 Come to Tainan Art Museum for Exhibition and Feel the Charm of AI on the Weekend

SDG4

《AI Is Not the Same as Imagined ?!》 Come to Tainan Art Museum for Exhibition and Feel the Charm of AI on the Weekend

Synergy Correlation

In order to let more people learn about AI knowledge, NCKU held an exhibition called《AI Is Not the Same as Imagined ?!》at Tainan Art Museum on Aug. 13 and 14, inviting teachers and students from more than 10 schools,including Taipei First Girls High School, Affiliated Senior High School of National Taiwan Normal University, Tainan Municipal He Shun Junior High School,etc, to display the charm of AI integrating in daily life and curriculum through interactive games and cartoons, and to actively promote related science knowledge to the general public. The purpose of this exhibition was to let the visitors be easily exposed to AI-related issues, and hoping more young students will be interested in AI, and then join the ranks of learning AI.

Pao-Choo Chung,the program host of Artificial Intelligence Talent Cultivation Program,AITC, and also the Dean of Miin Wu School of Computing said that if you asked one who hasn’t learned about AI, “What is AI?”most of them would answer “ robots, computers that have human intelligence.” In addition, to most people’s impression, AI is a kind of knowledge that needs a high level of knowledge to understand, and people may regard it as a technology that is difficult for a general person to understand. Therefore, the opening of AITC is to cooperate with the national technology policy, from the foundation of national education to the cultivation of technical and application talents in higher education. The project includes courses in AI technology and Application Fields, AI competition and annotation data collection, and AI promotion education in primary and secondary schools, committed to building a complete environment of  AI talent cultivation. 

“This weekend, we made Tainan Art Museum different! We combined the art field with a technology exhibition and displayed the charm of Artificial Intelligence.” Dean Chung indicated that our daily life is filled with AI, no matter traffic, entertainment, medical care or education. Through this exhibition, we hope to break through people’s imagination of AI, and display the technology and application of AI in life. Moreover, holding a science exhibition at Tainan Art Museum, a place filled with humanism and art atmosphere, is able to get closer to the public, and encourage more public, teachers, and students to come to the exhibition and learn AI through it. 

Ms.Deng, the Section Chief of Ministry of Education, Department of Information and Technology Education said that AI has been globally regarded as one of the keys to the future smart transformation of national society and business, which will deeply influence the future development of human society. To greet the era of AI and fulfill the demand for student learning and industry development, the Ministry of Education keeps promoting the cultivation of AI talent, enabling each education level to engage in AI learning. This activity also cooperated with Taiwan Women e-Press to hold AI Women’s Workshop, inviting Yi-Ling Weng, the CEO of Artificial Intelligence Foundation, and Ms. Hong, the chief editor of AI Women’s Workshop,etc. to share their experiences and also to share their concerns about the gender dilemma caused by AI and the well-being of women and the general public, so that participants can inspire themselves to become gender-aware AI techies.

"Tainan is a cultural ancient city and a technology morden city. The exhibition presented the integration of humanism and technology, and displayed the special charm of technology- ancient city." According to chief secretary Yang  of the Bureau of Education, Tainan City Government, many schools that were selected for great performance this semester were invited to the activity today. The purpose was to push teachers from elementary and junior high which had great results on AI education to participate in the activity. To do so, they can not only exchange experiences but also show their appreciation to NCKU for cultivating seeded teachers, and also cultivate more excellent technology talent for Taiwan.

President Lin of Taoyuan Municipal Happy Elementary School said that the era of AI society is coming. His school started to use smart software to conduct bilingual teaching, demonstrating the power of information courses and English Village. Today, he brought the bilingual AI interactive robot that he used at school, through making the robot as the bridge to connect AI with the real world, increase students’ learning motivation, and let more students learn about the application range of AI.

Teacher Su, who brought students from Taoyuan to the exhibition said that it is interesting to integrate AI learning  intodaily courses, which she had never thought of. She also said that her school wants to start planning related courses from the next semester because she knew that Tainan Municipal He Shun Junior High School started to develop AI courses 3 years ago. They integrate “auto pilot” and “AI Tic-Tac-Toe'' into the course, enabling students to understand what “AI learning” and “machine learning” are by playing games. She exchanged contact information with the teachers and hoped to discuss teaching programs together and lead students into the field of AI learning. Moreover, The Center for the Advancement of Science Education NTU told stories of AI scientists through graphic cartoons, enabling the public to learn the development process of AI thruogh characters. For example, Le-Cun Yang, the current chief AI scientist of Facebook, Isaac Asimov, the sci fi novel writer who raised “Three Laws of Robotics”, etc. The interesting graphic panels attracted many people to stop and watch the exhibition, saying that the presentation of a combination of technology and art seemed to be part of the museum, which is quite unique.

NCKU held an exhibition called《AI Is Not the Same as Imagined ?!》at Tainan Art Museum.

Pao-Choo Chung, the Dean of Miin Wu School of Computing, encourages everyone to experience the integration of AI into everyday life through the exhibition.

Educational Promotion Achievements and Popular Science Knowledge Exhibition opened today at Tainan Art Museum.

參與計劃的 10 多所學校師生,各自發揮創意透過互動遊戲、漫畫,講述人工智慧相關議題

《AI 和想像中的不一樣!》盼能向下扎根,讓更多國中小學生了解 AI

臺灣大學科學教育發展中心透過 AI 與創造它的科學家的圖文漫畫,講述 AI 的故事

A Cooperation Agreement Signed Between NCKU And Akita University to Deepen Bilateral Academic Cooperation and Exchanges

SDG4A Cooperation Agreement Signed Between NCKU And Akita University to Deepen Bilateral Academic Cooperation and Exchanges

View more
Tainan "National Science Day" Kicks Off Today - NCKU Science Education Center Invites Everyone to Enjoy Science Together

SDG4Tainan "National Science Day" Kicks Off Today - NCKU Science Education Center Invites Everyone to Enjoy Science Together

View more
NCKU presents 'Coding-X' experimental project results, fostering interdisciplinary student learning.

SDG4NCKU presents 'Coding-X' experimental project results, fostering interdisciplinary student learning.

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

《AI 和想像中的不一樣!?》週末來台南市美術館看展 感受人工智慧的魅力-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

《AI 和想像中的不一樣!?》週末來台南市美術館看展 感受人工智慧的魅力

SDG4

《AI 和想像中的不一樣!?》週末來台南市美術館看展 感受人工智慧的魅力

Synergy Correlation

文、圖/綦守鈺

國立成功大學為讓更多人了解 AI 知識,8 月 13 日至 14 日在台南市美術館 1 館舉辦《AI和想像中的不一樣!?》教育推廣成果暨科普知識展覽,邀請北一女、師大附中與台南和順國中等 10 多所學校師生,發揮創意在展覽中擺攤,透過互動遊戲、漫畫,展現 AI 融合日常生活與課程的魅力,積極推動相關科普知識給一般民眾,讓參觀民眾能輕鬆接觸到與人工智慧相關的議題,寓教於樂,祈使更多年輕學子對 AI 產生興趣,進而投入學習人工智慧的行列。

教育部「人工智慧技術及應用人才培育計畫」總計畫主持人、國立成功大學敏求運算詹寶珠院長致詞表示,AI 是什麼呢?如果詢問一般沒有學習過 AI 的民眾,大部分都會回答是機器人、是擁有人類智慧的電腦,然而,多數人對 AI 的印象也是一門需要高度的知識內涵才能理解的知識,覺得好像很困難,不是一般人可以學習瞭解的技術,於是開啟這次的「人工智慧技術及應用人才培育計畫」,配合國家科技政策,從國教端基礎扎根到高教端技術與應用人才的養成。計畫內容包含大專校院的人工智慧技術及應用領域系列課程、AI CUP 競賽與標註資料蒐集、人工智慧中小學推廣教育,致力打造完整的人工智慧人才培育環境。

 「這個週末我們讓美術館變得不一樣了!將藝術場域結合科技展覽,跳脫日常想像,展現 AI 技術的魅力。」詹寶珠院長表示,人工智慧充斥在我們的日常生活中,舉凡交通、娛樂、醫療、教育等等,到處都可見到它的蹤影,透過這次的展覽活動,盼能打破大眾對 AI 的想像,展示人工智慧在生活中處處可見技術與運用層面,並在台南市美術館這樣一個充滿人文藝術氣息的地方,舉辦科普展覽,拉近與民眾的距離,鼓勵更多民眾、教師、學生,這個週末到美術館看展之餘,透過展覽輕鬆瞭解人工智慧。

教育部資訊及科技教育司鄧慧穎科長表示,人工智慧已被全球視為未來國家社會與企業智慧轉型的關鍵之一,深深影響未來人類社會發展。為迎接人工智慧時代來臨,滿足學生學習及產業發展需求,教育部持續推動 AI 人才的培育,讓國小、國中、高中到大學各教育階段得以投入 AI 學習;這次活動也與臺灣女科技人電子報團隊合作,舉辦「AI 女力工作坊」,邀請人工智慧科技基金會執行長溫怡玲、臺灣女科技人電子報總編輯洪文玲等 AI 領域的女科技人分享經驗,共同關切人工智慧造成的性別困境與女性及大眾福祉,讓參加者能啟發自我成為有性別意識的 AI 科技人。

「台南是文化古都更是科技新城,展覽體現人文與科技的整合,展現科技古都的特殊魅力」,台南市政府教育局楊智雄主任秘書表示,今天特別邀請 110 年度評選優異的學校,聚集台南推動 AI 教育頗具成效的中小學教師團隊參加,互相交流之餘也感謝成大協助培育種子教師,為國家培育更多優秀的科技人才。

參展的桃園區快樂國小林育沖校長表示,人工智慧社會的時代來臨,學校 2022 開始用智慧軟體進行雙語教學,展現資訊課程與英語村的能量,這次帶來學校使用的 AI 雙語互動機器人,透過機器人作為人工智慧連結真實世界的橋樑,增加孩子們學習的動機,並讓更多學生認識 AI 的應用範圍。

「真的很有趣,沒想到日常課程也能融入人工智慧學習的內容」,從桃園特地帶學生來參觀的蘇老師表示,學校下學期開始想規劃相關的課程,看到台南市和順國中 3 年前就開始發展 AI 課程,在課程中融入「自動駕駛」與「AI 井字遊戲」,讓學生透過小遊戲了解什麼是「人工智慧」與「機器學習」,當場也跟老師留下聯絡方式,希望能互相討論相關教案,盼能帶領學生進入人工智慧學習的領域。另外,臺灣大學科學教育發展中心透過圖文漫畫講述 AI 科學家的故事,讓民眾透過人物認識 AI 的發展歷程,像是現任  Facebook 首席人工智慧科學家楊立昆,提出「機器人三大法則」的科幻小說作家以撒艾西莫夫等人,有趣的人物圖文看板,吸引不少觀展民眾駐足觀賞,直呼科技結合藝術的呈現方式,讓展覽彷彿成為了美術館的一部分,頗具特色。
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2022-08-13

成大在臺南美術館 1 館舉辦《AI 和想像中的不一樣!》科普知識展覽

成大敏求運算學院詹寶珠院長,鼓勵大家透過展覽感受AI融入日常的樣貌

臺南市美術館 1 館舉辦《AI 和想像中的不一樣!》教育推廣成果暨科普知識展覽今開幕

參與計劃的 10 多所學校師生,各自發揮創意透過互動遊戲、漫畫,講述人工智慧相關議題

《AI 和想像中的不一樣!》盼能向下扎根,讓更多國中小學生了解 AI

臺灣大學科學教育發展中心透過 AI 與創造它的科學家的圖文漫畫,講述 AI 的故事

成大與連江縣政府深化合作共創雙贏 簽署「馬祖微學院」合作備忘錄帶動戰地轉譯

SDG4成大與連江縣政府深化合作共創雙贏 簽署「馬祖微學院」合作備忘錄帶動戰地轉譯

View more
成大創意三角洲計畫走出校園和民眾互動,成果豐碩

SDG4成大創意三角洲計畫走出校園和民眾互動,成果豐碩

NCKU’s LDT School Project Interacts with the Public off Campus With Achievements

View more
成大與日本秋田大學簽約 共同打造高等教育更為開闊的學習空間

SDG4成大與日本秋田大學簽約 共同打造高等教育更為開闊的學習空間

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。