Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences and Center for Gender & Women Studies Held an Online Lecture Called “Sensitiv-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

Research Center for Humanities & Social Sciences and Center for Gender & Women Studies Hold an Online Lecture - Sensitive March

SDG5

Research Center for Humanities & Social Sciences and Center for Gender & Women Studies Hold an Online Lecture - Sensitive March

Synergy Correlation

Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences and Center for Gender & Women Studies held an online lecture called “Sensitive March '' on International Women’s Day (2022/3/8). They invited Kalon Gyari Dolma, the minister of the Central Tibetan Administration to share the experience of Tibetan women fighting against violence online, which attracted more than 70 audiences from all over the world to participate in. 
 
This activity was planned by the researcher of the Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences, Dolma Tsering, who is also an exile Tibetan scholar. The invited presenter,Gyari Dolma, once served as the vice chairman of exiled Tibetan Parliament, which was the highest position ever held by a woman in Tibet. What’s more, she’s also the first woman ever to participate in the election of the Prime Minister Tibetan Exile Government. Moreover, she actively dedicated herself to grassroots campaigns related to Tibetan women’s rights or human rights. She has worked as a consultant for the Tibetan Women’s Association in Dharamshala, India, and was committed to promoting gender equality and women’s rights advocacy.   
 
The lecture “Sensitive March” started with the speeches of Yuh-Neu Chen, the vice president of NCKU and Hsing-Chuan Tsai, the director of NCKU Center for Gender & Women Studies. The two speeches respectively referred to the origin of International Women’s Day and the reaction of the women in Tibet and Taiwan when facing the invasion by outsiders. As for Kalon Gyari Dolma, she picked “Tibetan women fighting against violence” as her topic, mainly talking about the process of women participating in fighting against violence in the 20th century and also mention the experience of her mother leading local youngsters in insurrection. During the process, she also mentioning the current situation of the role of women between Russia and Ukraine, as well as the current social conditions that are unfavorable for them. 
 
After the lecture, there was a Q&A section between Su-lin Yu, the Foreign Languages and Literature professor, Dr. Dolma Tsering, and the audience. Through the section, the female viewpoint in “Sensitive March” was magnified, and the audience raised many thoughts full of reflection. For instance, they reflected on the empowerment of Taiwan’s women from an international perspective, and discussed whether modern women possess the knowledge and conditions of law in fighting against the violence. In the end, the lecture ended with the Q&A section, enabling the participants to carry on their desire for knowledge to think about the local and international position of women.
 
Many participants gave feedback to the organizer after the lecture, one of them mentioned that the topic of the lecture involved the Global Political Tug-of-war, showing that the problem of gender inequality truly exists.
   
NCKU Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences indicated that the lecture not only conveyed different opinions and thoughts from women, but also served as a warm-up activity. In June, NCKU Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences and Dr. Kalon Gyari Dolma will hold an international workshop. The workshop will take exile and refugees as the main topic, discussing the life experience of people in Tibet, Hongkong, and Uighur during the post-cold war era.
 
The video of this lecture will be uploaded to the podcast of CHASS NCKU and you are all welcomed to subscribe to the fan page of  NCKU Research Center for Humanities and Social Sciences in order to get first-hand information.
 

Online lecture “Sensitive March”

More than 70 people from all around the world participated in the lecture

The 9th Tainan Pink Dot “開桌:粉墨出席” is held and opened to all ethnic groups with multiple issues

SDG5The 9th Tainan Pink Dot “開桌:粉墨出席” is held and opened to all ethnic groups with multiple issues

View more
Successful Women’s Silhouette

SDG5Successful Women’s Silhouette

View more
2023 SOFT POWER - 8 Female Leader Share Life Stories

SDG52023 SOFT POWER - 8 Female Leader Share Life Stories

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

人文社會科學中心和性別與婦女研究中心攜手舉辦「敏感三月」線上講座-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

人文社會科學中心和性別與婦女研究中心攜手舉辦「敏感三月」線上講座

SDG5

人文社會科學中心和性別與婦女研究中心攜手舉辦「敏感三月」線上講座

Synergy Correlation

文、圖/人文社會科學中心
 
2022 年 3 月 8 日國際婦女節(International Women’s Day),國立成功大學人文社會科學中心和性別與婦女研究中心攜手舉辦「敏感三月」線上講座,邀請藏人行政中央安全部部長嘉日卓瑪(Kalon Gyari Dolma),透過視訊與成大師生分享西藏女性的抗暴經驗,吸引校內外及世界各地70多位聽眾報名參與。
 
本次活動由人社中心博士後研究員,同時也是流亡藏人學者的卓瑪慈仁(Dolma Tsering)促成,邀請到的主講者嘉日卓瑪部長曾擔任副議長,是西藏有史以來由女性擔任的最高職位,更是史上第一位角逐西藏流亡政府總理的女性。此外,她也積極於投身與西藏女性權利及人權相關的草根運動,曾於印度達蘭薩拉的西藏婦女協會擔任顧問,並致力於推動性別平等,以及婦女相關權益的倡議。

「敏感三月」講座由成大陳玉女副校長及性別與婦女研究中心蔡幸娟主任的致詞開場,兩段演說分別提及了國際婦女節的起源,以及西藏與臺灣兩地女性面對外來者入侵的反動。正式演講中,嘉日卓瑪部長則以「藏人女性抗暴」為題,主述20世紀女性參與抗暴的歷程,更分享部長本人的母親帶領本地青年和女性起義的經歷;過程中亦談到當前處在膠著烏俄關係中的女性角色,以及對於她們而言極其不利的當前社會條件。
 
會後的與談時間,與談人外文系游素玲教授、卓瑪慈仁博士及聽眾間的問答,不僅凸顯了「敏感三月」中的女性視角,更激盪出許多與會師生深具反思意涵的問與答:從國際角度省思臺灣女性的賦權(Empowerment),並探討現代女性是否具備對抗暴力的法律知識及條件。講座以提問與對話的形式告一段落,使與會者能夠帶著求知心,持續思索女性於在地及國際中的地位。

不少與會者在活動落幕後向主辦單位提出回饋,其中一位更深入提到:「中、英、藏三種語言互譯時的流動、中斷及停滯;每一位說話者所使用語言本身的語境、聲音的語調、說話內容的脈絡;口譯者在不同網路空間的串場,皆為這場演講生產了線上的文本,」據此文本產生的科技文化地域,隱然鋪陳了演講主題所牽涉從前至今的全球政治角力,「性別的問題並非真空存在。」
成大人社中心表示,本次講座除了傳達了別樣的女性聲音,更是一場暖身活動。今年 6 月,人社中心與嘉日卓瑪博士將舉辦國際工作坊,屆時也會以流亡、難民為主軸,探討後冷戰時期藏、港、及維吾爾人的生命經驗。
 
本場座談的影音將上傳至人社中心的「成大人聲」Podcast,歡迎大家追蹤人社中心的粉絲專頁,以同步獲取第一手資訊。
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2022-03-17

人文社會科學中心和性別與婦女研究中心攜手舉辦「敏感三月」線上講座

「敏感三月」線上講座吸引校內外及世界各地70多位聽眾報名參與

成大參與WUN大學聯盟研究計劃 跨全球45國性習慣調查

SDG5成大參與WUN大學聯盟研究計劃 跨全球45國性習慣調查

View more
成圖「2024 世界閱讀日」 From Barbie to Siri 性別的跨時與跨遇主題書展活動

SDG5成圖「2024 世界閱讀日」 From Barbie to Siri 性別的跨時與跨遇主題書展活動

View more
成大舉辦 2024 全球女科學家早餐會 聚焦包容及科學社群多樣性

SDG5成大舉辦 2024 全球女科學家早餐會 聚焦包容及科學社群多樣性

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。