NCKU Museum Will Soon Be Closed for Maintenance - Come To Visit the 3 Thematic Exhibitions Before April 30-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

NCKU Museum Will Soon Be Closed for Maintenance - Come To Visit the 3 Thematic Exhibitions Before April 30

SDG11

NCKU Museum Will Soon Be Closed for Maintenance - Come To Visit the 3 Thematic Exhibitions Before April 30

Synergy Correlation

 The National Cheng Kung University Museum launches three special exhibitions on the first floor of the exhibition hall, including "Taiwan Engineering Education History Series V - Special Exhibition on Architecture and Urban Planning," "Vaccine Boundary 2.0: COVID-19 Mini Epidemic Gallery," and "1643 Fort Zeelandia Virtual Reality: Forts, Towns, and Citizens," and invites all students, faculty, and and the general public to take advantage of the time before the museum closes for maintenance on April 30. 
  The NCKU Museum began its preparations in 1999 and was officially established on November 11, 2007, and is entering its 16th anniversary this year (2023). The museum plans to conduct a two-year physical closure and renovation project in the summer of 2023. On March14, the museum held a joint opening tea party for three special exhibitions on the Cheng Kung campus.
  On behalf of President Meng-Ru Shen, Assistant Vice President and Museum Director Ping-Sheng Wu said at the opening reception of the special exhibition that, as the first self-supported university museum in Taiwan, the museum's continued operation over the years is the result of the efforts and accumulation of all faculty and students since the university's founding in 1931. It also demonstrates the importance of the development of humanities education as a university that places equal emphasis on science and humanities. The NCKU Museum has pioneered an avenue of university museums in Taiwan with its experimental nature and its integration of campus life, research and teaching areas. The three special exhibitions not only record and promote the university's history and tradition, and preserve the cultural assets of the campus, but also show that the university, as an exemplary field of teaching and research, has taken on the social responsibility of a university, keeping abreast of the social environment and continuing to innovate and move forward, while not forgetting to have a dialogue with the city and land of Tainan, and to establish a platform for social communication and mutual benefit.Director Wu also said, "We are about to start a large-scale renovation project this summer, and it will be our challenge and opportunity to continue the museum's functions through exhibition, research and promotion without interruption when the physical building is closed, and we hope to meet everyone in the future with a more innovative and inclusive role.”
  Hung-Shan Weng, former president of NCKU, is an important promoter of the exhibition series on the history of engineering education in Taiwan, and attended the opening event of the special exhibition in person on March 14th. Weng said that NCKU started with engineering and was the earliest tertiary engineering school in Taiwan, and its scale was also the largest in Taiwan. About 10 years ago, he proposed the idea of setting up a museum of engineering education history in the university, and so far he has launched the fifth exhibition, and he is very grateful for the support of the past presidents and the team that has been promoting the museum together. In addition to the exhibition series, the history of engineering education in Taiwan is being compiled. 8 volumes have been published so far, and he hopes to complete all 16 volumes by the end of this year (2023).
  The "History of Engineering Education in Taiwan Series V - Special Exhibition on Architecture and Urban Planning" is the fifth in a series of exhibitions curated by Mei-Fang Kuo, Visiting Associate Researcher, Yu-Hua Tsai, Associate Researcher, and Shiann-Far Kung, Professor of the Department of Urban Planning at the NCKU Museum.
Since 2015, the museum has been conducting research on the history of engineering education at the university, and after the first exhibition, "A Brief History of Engineering Education", was launched in 2016, the museum has been presenting exhibitions on engineering-related educational achievements in electricity, railways, ships, and harbors. The theme of "Taiwan Engineering Education History Series Exhibition V - Special Exhibition on Architecture and Urban Planning" is Architecture and Urban Planning, which focuses on the earliest architectural higher education and the beginning of research in Taiwan during the Japanese occupation period, the development and transformation of architectural history from China to Taiwan, the influence of the U.S. aid policy, the roots of the theory and practice of structures and systems, and the development and promotion of green architecture.
 Since the outbreak of COVID-19, it has become a daily routine for individuals and the general public to quickly understand the concepts and scientific knowledge of disease prevention. However, when there is an explosion of information, how to filter and absorb the correct knowledge? The curator of "Vaccine Frontier 2.0: COVID-19 Mini Epidemic Gallery", Chia-Hsin Chen, said that this exhibition continues the concept of vaccine production and prevention from "Vaccine Frontier - Vaccine Science Exhibition" in 2021, and focuses on COVID-19 and its related epidemic prevention knowledge, with a question-oriented approach, visualizing complex information and using diversified display methods, so that visitors can better understand the heat issue of contemporary society. In addition, this exhibition is a mobile exhibition, the related exhibits are easy to move and assemble, so all sectors are welcome to discuss moving the exhibition to maximize the benefits.
  The 1640s were the most rapid period of development in the era of Dutch Formosa, and the Fort Zeelandia was roughly completed by the end of 1639 as a large multi-purpose fortress. The town of Fort Zeelandia played an important role as an entrepot and continued to grow in size. "En-Yu Huang, associate professor of the Department of Architecture at National Cheng Kung University, and Wei-Chung Cheng, associate researcher at the Institute of Taiwan History, Academia Sinica, curated the exhibition, "1643 Fort Zeelandia Virtual Reality: Fortress, Town and Citizen." En-Yu Huang said that this exhibition is a continuation of the special exhibition "The City of Kunsun" launched in 2021, with VR and 360 videos recreating the fortress, the town and the citizens of Fort Zeelandia in 1643, hoping that through interaction with the citizens, visitors can experience and understand the lively and prosperous town of Fort Zeelandia in those days.
  The museum is the first museum at a public university in Taiwan to be officially incorporated into the university's organizational structure. It is characterized by its experimental nature, its integration with campus life, and its research and teaching areas. The museum also aims to promote the university's history and tradition and to preserve the cultural assets of the campus, and to serve as a venue for teaching and research, and to establish a platform for communication between the campus and the community. The museum is located on the Cheng Kung campus and is open Tuesday through Sunday from 10:00 to 17:00. While the museum is closed for maintenance, the team will continue to present quality exhibitions in various formats. Permanent exhibitions such as "The Beginning of Success" can be seen on the official website of the NCKU Museum.

 

From now until April 30, the NCKU Museum is offering 3 special exhibitions before closing.

March 14th, the NCKU Museum held an opening tea party for three special exhibitions.

Assistant Vice President and Museum Director Ping-Sheng Wu looks forward that the museum can meet everyone in a more innovative and inclusive role in the future.

Hung-Shan Weng, former president of NCKU, is an important promoter of the exhibition series on the history of engineering education in Taiwan.

The "History of Engineering Education in Taiwan" exhibition series at the NCKU Museum is supported by past presidents and has now launched its 5th exhibition.

NCKU Museum uses Vaccine Boundary 2.0: COVID-19 Mini Epidemic Gallery to respond to the issue that is highly concerned by the society.

The exhibition, “1643 Fort Zeelandia Virtual Reality: Forts, Towns, and Citizens”, brings people back to important moments in Taiwan’s history through VR.

IEBS of Dept. of Architecture, NCKU Won 1st Place in the Country for the Annual Community Planner Case Plan of the MOI

SDG11IEBS of Dept. of Architecture, NCKU Won 1st Place in the Country for the Annual Community Planner Case Plan of the MOI

View more
Permanent Exhibition Update at Fort Zeelandia Museum: NCKU Guides Visitors Through 400 Years, from Tayouan to Taiwan

SDG11Permanent Exhibition Update at Fort Zeelandia Museum: NCKU Guides Visitors Through 400 Years, from Tayouan to Taiwan

View more
The Graduation Project“Dawn Club” of NCKU Industrial Design at Tainan Art Museum

SDG11The Graduation Project“Dawn Club” of NCKU Industrial Design at Tainan Art Museum

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

成大博物館即將實體閉館維修 3 大主題特展 4 月 30 日前一次看-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

成大博物館即將實體閉館維修 3 大主題特展 4 月 30 日前一次看

SDG11

成大博物館即將實體閉館維修 3 大主題特展 4 月 30 日前一次看

Synergy Correlation

文/成大博物館、成大新聞中心 圖/成大新聞中心
 
國立成功大學博物館即日起在 1 樓展間聯合推出 3 大主題特展,展出主題有:「臺灣工程教育史系列展 V -建築與都市計劃特展」、「疫苗邊界 2.0:COVID-19 迷你疫廊」、「1643 熱蘭遮虛擬實境:堡壘、市鎮與市民」,邀請全校師生及校外民眾,把握 4 月 30 日實體閉館維修前的時間前來參觀。
  
成大博物館自 1999 年開始籌備,2007 年 11 月11 日正式成立,今(2023)年即將邁入第 16 週年。館方計畫於今(2023)年暑假進行為期兩年的實體閉館整修工程。14 日下午,成大博物館在成功校區博物館 2 樓舉辦 3 大主題特展聯合開幕茶會。
 
成大助理副校長兼博物館館長吳秉聲代表沈孟儒校長出席特展開幕茶會時表示,作為臺灣第一座自籌的大學博物館,成大博物館多年的持續經營背後蘊含著本校自 1931 年創校以來所有師生的努力、累積,所形成的豐厚的成果。同時彰顯成大作為一個科學與人文並重的大學,對於人文教育發展的重視。一路走來,成大博物館以實驗性及結合校園的生活、研究教學範疇為展示特色,為臺灣開拓一條大學博物館的大道。本次的展覽非常多元,3 檔特展不僅紀錄與發揚成大的校史傳統,保存校園文化資產,也顯示這所大學作為一個教學研究的示範場域,肩負著大學的社會責任,緊扣社會環境脈動,持續創新、前進,同時也不忘和臺南這個城市、土地相互對話,並建立一個社會溝通、成就共好的平台。「我們即將在今年的夏天展開大規模的修繕計劃,如果在實體建設閉館的狀態下,能持續讓博物館透過展示、研究、推廣的功能不間斷,這是我們的挑戰跟機會,期待未來能以更具創新跟包容的角色跟大家見面。」
 
成大前校長翁鴻山是臺灣工程教育史系列展覽重要推手,14 日下午親自出席特展開幕活動。翁鴻山表示,成大以工程起家,也是臺灣最早的大專工程專業的學校,規模也是全臺灣最大。大約 10 年前提出可以在成大設立工程教育史料館的構想,至今已推出第 5 次展覽,非常感謝歷任校長的支持與一路以來一起推動的團隊。除了系列展覽,正編纂中臺灣工程教育史,目前已出版 8 冊,希望今(2023)年底可以將 16 冊全部完成。
 
「臺灣工程教育史系列展V-建築與都市計劃特展」由策展人成大博物館客座副研究員郭美芳、副研究員蔡侑樺及成大都市計劃系教授孔憲法共同策展,為成大博物館工程教育史研究系列展覽第 5 檔。
成大博物館自 2015 年起,逐年進行成大工程教育史研究。2016 年推出首展「工程教育簡史」後,陸續推出電力、鐵道、船舶與港灣等工程相關的教育成果展覽。「臺灣工程教育史系列展 V - 建築與都市計劃特展」主題為建築與都市計劃,以創設於日治時期臺灣最早之建築高等教育及其研究開端、歷經中國到臺灣的建築史發展與轉型、美援政策的影響、結構及其系統理論與實作之紮根、綠建築的發展與推動等內容為主軸。
 
新冠肺炎爆發至今,快速地了解防疫觀念與科學知識,已成為個人生活與大眾社會的日常。然而當資訊量爆炸,該如何篩選和吸收正確知識呢?「疫苗邊界 2.0:COVID-19 迷你疫廊」策展人成大博物館助理研究員陳佳欣表示,本次展覽延續 2021 年「疫苗邊界─疫苗科學展」之疫苗製作原理與預防觀概念,並聚焦於新冠肺炎及其相關防疫知識,以提問為導向,將複雜的資訊圖像化,以多元的展示手法,讓觀展者能更了解當代社會高度關注議題。此外,本展為移動式展覽,相關展示品易於搬遷及移動組裝,歡迎各界討論移展,發揮更大效益。
 
1640 年代為荷治福爾摩沙發展最快速的時期,熱蘭遮堡壘於 1639 年底大抵完工,為多功能大型要塞。熱蘭遮市鎮則扮演轉口貿易站之重要角色,其規模也不斷擴張。「1643 熱蘭遮虛擬實境:堡壘、市鎮與市民」由成大建築系副教授黃恩宇、中央研究院臺灣史研究所副研究員鄭維中共同策展。黃恩宇表示,本展延續 2021 年推出的「鯤首之城」特展,展場設有 VR 和 360 影片重現 1643 年熱蘭遮堡壘、市鎮與市民,希望藉由與市民的互動,讓觀者體驗、認識當年活生生且熱鬧繁榮的熱蘭遮市鎮。
 
成大博物館是國內公立大學第一所正式納入學校組織規程的博物館,並以實驗性、結合校園生活、研究教學範疇為展示特色,與地方館舍做出區隔,同時也以發揚校史傳統、保存校園文化資產為目標,更以作為教學研究展示的場域、建立校園與社會溝通的平台而努力。位於成功校區成大博物館開館時間為週二至週日 10 時至 17 時。閉館維修期間,團隊也會以不同形式陸續推出優質展覽。「成功的起點」等常設展可於成大博物館官網環景導覽一睹為快。
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2023-03-14

即日起到 4 月 30 日,成大博物館推出閉館前的 3 大主題特展

今(14)日下午成大博物館舉辦 3 大主題特展聯合開幕茶會

成大助理副校長兼博物館館長吳秉聲期待未來博物館能以更具創新跟包容的角色跟大家見面

成大前校長翁鴻山是臺灣工程教育史系列展覽重要推手

成大博物館「臺灣工程教育史」系列展覽獲歷任校長支持,至今已推出第 5 檔展覽(左起成大前校長翁鴻山、成大前校長蘇慧貞、成大助理副校長兼博物館館長吳秉聲)

成大博物館以「疫苗邊界 2.0:COVID-19 迷你疫廊」展覽回應社會高度關注的議題

成大博物館「1643 熱蘭遮虛擬實境:堡壘、市鎮與市民」展覽透過 VR,讓觀眾重回臺灣重要歷史時刻

2023 第四屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎 成大連續兩年成最大贏家 獲「在地共融」、「福祉共生」兩首獎

SDG112023 第四屆《遠見》大學社會責任獎 成大連續兩年成最大贏家 獲「在地共融」、「福祉共生」兩首獎

View more
紅球臺南平行展成大登場 4 月 1 日藝術家 Kurt Perschke 成大未來館快閃創作

SDG11紅球臺南平行展成大登場 4 月 1 日藝術家 Kurt Perschke 成大未來館快閃創作

View more
成大跨領域團隊與日本笠間合作光雕藝術植物動態展 開啟地方創生

SDG11成大跨領域團隊與日本笠間合作光雕藝術植物動態展 開啟地方創生

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。