【Sustainable Campus】NCKU’s 2nd Batch of Electric Motorcycles are On Board Today-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

【Sustainable Campus】NCKU’s 2nd Batch of Electric Motorcycles are On Board Today

SDG13

【Sustainable Campus】NCKU’s 2nd Batch of Electric Motorcycles are On Board Today

Synergy Correlation

 

The second batch of electric scooters was handed over today (16) in front of the Military Training Division at the Kuang-Fu Campus of NCKU. The ceremony was attended by several key figures from NCKU, including President Meng-Ru Shen, Secretary-General Wei-Cheng Lo, Dean of Academic Affairs Sheng-Chih Shen, Dean of Student Affairs Liang-Yi Hong, as well as Mr. Shu-Hsuan Chen, Southern Region Manager of China Motor Corporation, and Mr. Guan-Jia Chen, Manager of Allplus International Corporation. These electric scooters were donated by the "Phoenix Innovation Investment Fund" and will be utilized for various campus security tasks such as routine patrols, handling of campus emergencies, safety inspections of student off-campus residences, etc. This reflects the alumni's aspirations for the continuous improvement of their alma mater, which are deeply felt and realized in the daily life on campus.

 

Following the activation of the first batch of China Motor Corporation electric patrol motorcycles on April 14, 2022, NCKU reintroduced 4 more vehicles to enhance campus security services in 2023. The Secretariat stationed at the police station and the Military Training Division (Campus Security Center) expressed that with these smart and eco-friendly electric scooters, the police officers and staff can now handle campus security tasks in a quieter and smoother manner due to the low noise characteristics of electric scooters, in addition to meeting the requirements of low carbon emissions, environmental protection, energy conservation, and emission reduction.

 

In order to continue promoting the optimization of green energy on campus, following the directives of former President Huey-Jen Su and current President Meng-Ru Shen, NCKU has been replacing old fuel motorcycles used by the Secretariat stationed at the police station and the Military Training Division (Campus Security Center) in the fiscal year 2023, using funds specifically allocated from the "Phoenix Innovation Investment Fund".

 

The "Phoenix Innovation Investment Fund" is donated by the "Phoenix Innovation Entrepreneurship Investment Company", which is a joint venture established by the Taipei NCKU Alumni Association and NCKU. It invites 12 top alumni companies and individuals to join, with a fund size of up to NT$320 million, making it the largest single-school startup fund currently. The company mainly invests in diverse research and development projects of the university, and through this startup fund and the assistance of NCKU alumni, it quickly commercializes innovative content and products of the university. Its operating model is consistent with private enterprises, led by professional managers, operating independently, and is expected to focus on fields such as 5G, AIoT, digital transformation, and smart manufacturing, while returning 15% of pre-tax net profits to the alma mater.

 

The goal of achieving net zero carbon emissions by 2050 is a collective effort worldwide. In order to realize the low-carbon campus plan and create a healthier and more friendly campus environment, NCKU is gradually promoting the use of green energy vehicles for campus official vehicles. In February 2021, two campus super charging stations were also installed, located near the east side of the Chung Cheng Gym entrance close to Sheng-Li Road in the Kuang-Fu Campus, and on the south side of the College of Social Sciences in the Li-Hsing Campus, near the intersection of Hsiao-Tung Road, offering charging stations for use by NCKU students, faculty, staff, and the general public. This is expected to reduce campus vehicle emissions and fulfill the university's social responsibility for environmental protection.



 

NCKU held the second batch electric scooter delivery ceremony this morning (16th) in front of the Military Training Division at the Kuang-Fu Campus.

Continuing from the activation of the first batch of China Motor Corporation electric patrol motorcycles on April 14, 2022, this year (2023), NCKU reintroduces 4 vehicles to enhance campus security services.
(Left: Mr. Shu-Hsuan Chen, Southern Region Manager, China Motor Corporation; Right: President Meng-Ru Shen of NCKU)

The batch of electric scooters was donated by the "Phoenix Innovation Investment Fund" and will be used for campus security tasks, reflecting alumni's heartfelt support for the alma mater in daily campus life.
(Left: President Meng-Ru Shen of NCKU; Right: Director Zhao-Xiang Lu of the Military Training Division, NCKU)

Google-NCKU Zero Carbon Emissions Seminar: Exploring Technology and Future Collaboration

SDG13Google-NCKU Zero Carbon Emissions Seminar: Exploring Technology and Future Collaboration

View more
Delegation Led by Eswatini PM Dlamini Visits NCKU for Exchange on Disaster Prevention Education and Disaster Management System.

SDG13Delegation Led by Eswatini PM Dlamini Visits NCKU for Exchange on Disaster Prevention Education and Disaster Management System.

View more
NCKU Carbon Neutral Hub Unveiled: Partnering with Companies to Achieve ESG and Reach Net-Zero Emissions by 2050.

SDG13NCKU Carbon Neutral Hub Unveiled: Partnering with Companies to Achieve ESG and Reach Net-Zero Emissions by 2050.

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

No.1, University Road, Tainan City 701, Taiwan (R.O.C)

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。

【永續校園】成大第 2 批電動機車今交車啟用-國立成功大學永續發展SDGs

【永續校園】成大第 2 批電動機車今交車啟用

SDG13

【永續校園】成大第 2 批電動機車今交車啟用

Synergy Correlation

文/成大駐警隊、劉姿佑 圖/劉姿佑
 
國立成功大學第 2 批電動機車今(16)日上午在光復校區軍訓室前舉行交車儀式,由成大校長沈孟儒、主任秘書羅偉誠、教務長沈聖智、學務長洪良宜等多位校內主管及中華汽車工業股份有限公司營業部南區經理陳書玄先生、新達國際股份有限公司經理陳冠嘉先生一同出席與會。此批電動機車由「鳳凰創新投資基金」捐贈,將用於平日校區巡邏、校園緊急事件處置及本校師生校園事件、學生校外賃居安全訪視等校園安全任務,把校友希望母校愈來愈好的心意,有感落實到校園日常生活。

延續 2022 年 4 月 14 日啟用首批中華汽車電動綠能巡邏機車,今(2023)年成大再啟用 4 輛加入校園安全服務工作。成大秘書室駐警隊、學務處軍訓室(校安中心)表示,有了這批智慧綠能電動機車,駐警及軍訓室同仁處理校園安全業務時除了符合低碳、環保、節省耗能、降低廢氣排放外,也會因為電動機車低躁音的特性,讓同仁校區巡邏、處理校園事件或提供師生安全服務時,可更為安靜、順暢地完成任務。

為持續推動校區綠能環境優化,經蘇慧貞前校長及沈孟儒校長指示,今(2023)年度持續辦理成大秘書室駐警隊、學務處軍訓室(校安中心)舊有燃油機車汰換,並以「鳳凰創新投資基金」捐贈專款辦理。
 
「鳳凰創新投資基金」為「鳳凰創新創業投資公司」所捐贈,該公司為台北成大校友會與成功大學合作成立的創新創業投資公司,邀請 12 家頂尖校友企業及個人加入,基金規模高達 3.2 億元,為當前單一學校最大新創基金,公司主要投資本校多元產研內容,透過此新創基金及成大校友們協助,迅速將本校創新內容產品化,其經營方式與民營企業一致,由專業經理人領導運作、自負盈虧,目前鎖定 5G、AIoT、數位轉型及智慧製造等領域,另將稅前純益的 15% 資金回饋母校。

2050 淨零碳排是全世界共同努力的目標,為落實低碳校園計畫,營造更健康友善的校園環境,成功大學逐步推動校內公務車輛採用綠能載具,2021 年 2 月亦完成設置 2 站校園超級充電站,分別在成大光復校區中正堂東側靠近勝利路入口、力行校區社會科學院南側臨小東路路口機車停車場,提供成大師生及一般民眾可使用的充電站,期待減少校區車輛廢氣排放,落實環境保護的社會責任。
 
維護單位: 新聞中心
更新日期: 2023-03-16

國立成功大學第 2 批電動機車今(16)日上午在光復校區軍訓室前舉行交車儀式

延續 2022 年 4 月 14 日啟用首批中華汽車電動綠能巡邏機車,今(2023)年成大再啟用 4 輛加入校園安全服務工作
(圖左:中華汽車工業股份有限公司營業部南區經理陳書玄;圖右:成大校長沈孟儒)

該批電動機車由「鳳凰創新投資基金」捐贈,將用於校園安全任務,把校友對母校的心意,有感落實到校園日常生活
(圖左:成大校長沈孟儒;圖右:成大軍訓室主任呂兆祥)

第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨年會 24 日在成大

SDG13第 32 屆燃燒與能源學術研討會暨年會 24 日在成大

View more
成大與中央氣象局簽署 MOU 跨域攜手致力學術研究交流與人才培育

SDG13成大與中央氣象局簽署 MOU 跨域攜手致力學術研究交流與人才培育

View more
成大校園交通車直達高鐵臺南站、歸仁校區

SDG13成大校園交通車直達高鐵臺南站、歸仁校區

View more

NCKU SDGs

永續發展目標

701 臺南市東區大學路1號 雲平大樓西棟7樓

2022© Copyright All Rights Reserved

國立成功大學SDGs離岸團隊擁有全球風能維護團隊5年的全球風控中心,並擁有5年的第一套商業套化輪播式光達設備;除建立捲簾式的移動監控技術,與ECN展示現歐洲海事外展能力。建築複合功能設計團隊與建築外置經驗塔在介紹節能建築的同時,驗證建站技術也在技術中心及平台上進行技術測試,分享階段平台成果試驗成果未來生結合應用的架構,以作為開發系統的架構。